You’re Beautiful


You’re Beautiful

She’s a beautiful landscape for my eyes to gaze upon
A painting of beauty, delighting my mind and senses
She’s so perfectly conducted as a simple angels song
So soothingly through my lips, to my hearts entrance.

She’s the essence of pure beauty in my eyes presence
Rare as the rose in winter, in it’s most beautiful form
She’s beautiful as the sea, my loving heart sails upon
Sheltering me deeply with her love through the storm.

She’s my constellation, The beauty behind my nights
And the candle, igniting my hearts passionate desires
I see her true beauty, that only few could ever realize
In her precious eyes, I see beauty which God inspires.

She’s beautiful as the clouds shattered across the sky
And her tender lips has the sweetest taste as red wine
She’s the angel whom protects my heart and my soul
It’s in her angelic sweetness, I found a love so divine.


Thank you for your smile

I raised my head and saw you there,
Across the room from me
A smile had started in your eyes,
And it was good to see
One moment, then it reached your lips,
And lingered for a while
I wonder- “Do you know the joy that traveled with your smile?”
A smile is such a little thing,
And used so sparingly.
Sometimes it’s awfully hard to do,
But, oh-it’s good to see
When I feel tired, or low within
As often as I do,
It’s good to look across the room
And have a warm SMILE from you!


I love your eyes

I love your eyes, those twinkling eyes,
They speak of a thousand things.

It glows and I drown in its intensity,
I would love to stay there forever.

It evokes myriad memories,
And leaves an imprint on me.

I consider myself lucky enough,
To have experienced its warmth.

When cupid’s arrow strikes,
The world seems apparelled in celestial light,
Like the glory and freshness of your eyes.

Just like the morning dew,
Exotic and beautiful.

Every time I look into your eyes,
I’m lost in innumerable memories,
Thus forgetting the world behind me.

I wouldn’t expect anything much,
Than just being the Apple of your eye.

Poems sent by Suneel (AHMEDABAD)

Leave Your Comments

